About Fremont Elite Runners Club

The Fremont Elite Runners’ Club was started in 1978 by a group of avid runners of Fremont, Ohio to support and encourage one another as well as other local athletes in their journey for health and wellness. Each year FERC hosts numerous road races of varying distances and assists others with running events in Northwest, Ohio. This tradition has been passed on to the current club members who enjoy group runs, races, social events, and online support through the FERC Facebook page and website.

The highlight event for FERC is the Camelback Races held every year. This upcoming June the 39th Annual Camelback Run will once again feature a challenging 10K race as well as a 5K race along with 2K and 1/4 Mile Youth Races.

Members gather for group runs of various distances often taking advantage of the North Coast Inland Trail. Other events available to members include a yearly Mystery run and cookout, night runs on the trail and a yearly group dinner.

Proceeds from club events are often used to assist those in need in the local community. Races like the early spring Melt the Ice 5K and holiday themed Jingle Bell Run 5K help to support local charities and nonprofits such as the Exchange Club, United Way and The Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center

Fremont Elite Runners Club is an affiliate of the Road Runners Club of America. FERC is open to anyone with an interest in walking, jogging and/or running.

John Snodgrass

Charles Cheek
Vice President

Scott Snodgrass

Glenn Bowen

  • Toledo Reign Woman's Pro Football----$100
  • Fremont Exchange Club (Melt the Ice)---$1356.56
  • A 21 (Against Human Trafficking)---$500
  • Team Jenny Donation---$100
  • Margaret Adams Medical Fund---$1000
  • Run 4 Roses (Sandusky County Cancer Fund)--- $1500
  • Hayes Foundation (Jingle Bell Run)---$1100
  • Support for Youth Track, Force Cross Country, Healthy Kids Running---$1526.50
  • Countless volunteer hours to HS track, Cross Country Events and North Coast Inland Trail clean up!

2012 Inductees

  • Robert Marker
  • Robert (Bob) Semer
  • Whayong Semer
  • Raymond (Ray) Rendon
  • Glenn Bowen
  • Ron Brant
  • Gregg Gerber

2013 Inductees

  • Gary Logsdon

2016 Inductees

  • Brandon Biggert
  • Gary McClory
  • Marc Glotzbecker